Vegetarian Meal Plan Ideas 2-9-2015

I’m the first to admit that I’m not the best chef, so these are some of my favorite recipes from around the web! As always, they are all vegetarian recipes (many with easy vegan substitutes) and I starred my top pick of the week.

I started out with a soup  because we’re facing some serious winter storm and blizzard conditions in the northeast so a soup is exactly what I need!

Monday:

Creamy mushroom roasted garlic soup

Creamy Mushroom & Roasted Garlic Soup

via Oh My Veggies

Tuesday:

Veggie paella with tofu vegetarian

Vegetable Paella with Tofu

via Vegetarian Times

Wednesday:

garlic kale pesto spaghetti squash vegetarian recipe

Spaghetti Squash with Garlic Kale Pesto

via: Oh My Veggies (again!)

Thursday:

Fruit & Nut Salad

via Hipsterfood

Friday:

browned butter pasta with squash and sage vegetarian

Browned-Butter Pasta with Roasted Squash and Gorgonzola*

via Anthro Blog

*Tip: try to find a sage-infused olive oil to kick this up another notch! Saratoga Olive Oil has a great Wild Mushroom & Sage variety.

The browned butter pasta recipe is amazing, and I tried the spaghetti squash w/ kale pesto this week & absolutely loved it – I ended up making more of the kale pesto for a chickpea salad the next day!

Do you have any meal or recipe suggestions this week?

Leave a Reply

